Star light, star bright: hallway lighting

Hallway colour scheme: wallpaper

Going for gold: hallway colour scheme

Yesterday I got home to a very dusty house; the first phase of our hallway renovation has started in earnest and we now have lighting. Almost blindingly-bright lighting. It will certainly act as a catalyst for the rest of the work as we can now see the stained carpet, chipped paint and cracked ceiling (water tank leak) in all its glory.

Next step: re-plaster the ceiling, replace the skirting boards, repaint, recarpet and then the fun stuff starts….

starlight, starbright: hallway lighting

Starry, starry nights: spotlights in the hallway

I bought a roll of Harlequin’s Radiance Gold wallpaper five years ago. No real reason, I just fell in love and knew I wanted it in my life. I don’t have enough to cover a wall, and I certainly can’t afford anymore – it’s £44 a roll. Plus, if we end up moving, it would be a bit of a waste. I think I will make long tall panels to hang along one wall. Hopefully it will glitter in the light and it make me smile every time I walk past.

Leave a Reply

